A Christmas Present From William S. Burroughs

Posted: December 18, 2012 in Forecast: Fascist Future!

Enjoy this lovable, touching Christmas tale, written by William S. Burroughs, which originally appeared in his book of short stories, Interzone.  It’s called “The Junkie’s Christmas” and it’s a sort of animated-puppet thingy acted out, while Bill himself reads the text of the story in the background.  Merry xmas – the ending of this, any junkie would understand, would really be the ultimate Christmas miracle.

Comments
  1. Kent Manthie says:

    I don’t know what jerk-off decided to slap this awful ad on my site, but believe me, I had NOTHING to do with it, I didn’t solicit it, never asked for it and was never consulted about it before it went up. This kind of corporate phony bullshit is part of what I hate the most and I just want my readers to know that I am thoroughly disgusted with it. Thank You.

Leave a Reply

