Iggy & the Fridge (Video)

Posted: May 8, 2015 in Forecast: Fascist Future!, Video
Tags: , ,

Here is a nice little bit of distraction from the drudgery of your everyday life (if you have any…).

Iggy Pop’s always been a big influence on me: even when I was a kid: from, like 12-13 up to, well the time I finally slimmed down, I always had this yen which was that I would’ve given ANYTHING to have the super-skinny body Iggy Pop had. I did, finally achieve that “rock star skinny” look in my late 20s -up to about 2009 or 2010, when I started (well, looking “healthier”, to some, but, to me, it was just putting more weight on). I haven’t gone back to what I was previously, just need a little bit of toning up here & there.

To that end, I found this interesting video (Iggy’s all over this refrigerator) and I thought I’d share it with you.  Now, just to be clear, my favorite Iggy stuff, well, besides Fun House, with The Stooges (of course) and Raw Power (Stooges), the two greatest solo albums, in my opinion, were ones he did when he was close to David Bowie and the latter wrote or co-wrote many of the songs on them: I’m referring to The Idiot and Lust for Life.  Each album is packed with great things.  There’s an effusive excitement that one cannot just slough off.  I hope every serious Iggy fan has these two albums (as well as the aforementioned Stooges albums; Funhouse happens to be my favorite).  Anyway, enjoy the video: “Dog Food”…KM

Leave a Reply

